Holidays

The following are the observed holidays for Union County for the year 2018.

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 – Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 – Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 – Washington’s Birthday/Presidents Day (observed)
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day (observed)
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day (observed)
  • Monday, October 14, 2019 – Columbus Day (observed)
  • Monday, November 11, 2019 – Veterans’ Day (observed)
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 29, 2019 – Day After Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas

Permanent link to this article: https://blog.unioncountyil.gov/?page_id=465