Holidays

The following are the observed holidays for Union County for the year 2017.

  • Monday, January 2, 2017 – New Year’s Day (observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 – Martin Luther King’s Birthday (observed)
  • Monday, February 13, 2017 – Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 – Washington’s Birthday/Presidents Day (observed)
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day (observed)
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 – Labor Day (observed)
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 – Columbus Day (observed)
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 – Veterans’ Day (observed)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 – Day After Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas

Permanent link to this article: http://blog.unioncountyil.gov/?page_id=465